Skip to content

monarch. is formed by Sarah Hartstein (vocals), Alex Alfaro (drums), Nick Pappalardo (guitar), and Jesse Hartstein (bass). The group started their new project during the Summer of 2021, and have since been playing numerous gigs in the New York area, building a loyal following of fans who appreciate their ability to have fun together on stage while doing what they love most. Their originals are inspired by jazz, pop, punk, indie, and rock artists such as Amy Winehouse, Fiona Apple, and more. Their latest single, “No Vacancy,” is a powerful and emotional ballad that showcases their distinct sound forming stronger.